Special meeting


City Council Proceedings
August 10, 2020
The governing body of the City of Powell held a special meeting at 3:30 p.m. on August 10, 2020. Mayor Wetzel called the meeting to order and the following were present: Mayor John Wetzel, Councilmembers Scott Mangold, Lesli Spencer, Tim Sapp and Steven Lensegrav. Absent Councilman Young. City Officials: Administrator Zack Thorington, City Clerk Tiffany Brando, City Attorney Sandee Kitchen and Zane Logan WMPA Board Member.
Executive Session: Councilwoman Spencer moved to go into executive session per WY St. St. 16-4-405(ix) and 16-4-203(d)(v), seconded by Councilman Lensegrav, unanimous approval, MOTION CARRIED. Mayor Wetzel declared meeting in executive session at 3:34 p.m.
Return to Regular Session: Mayor Wetzel returned to regular session at 4:38 p.m.
There being no further business to be considered at this special meeting, Councilman Lensegrav moved to adjourn, seconded by Councilwoman Spencer. Mayor Wetzel adjourned the meeting at 4:39 p.m.
City Clerk
Publ., Thurs., Aug. 27, 2020